Best Ever: Short Sleeve T

Like many basics, a good t-shirt can be hard to find. I bought my first J.Crew vintage cotton v-neck tee a year or so ago, beginning my obsession with these perfectly cut, lightweight shirts.

With a super-soft, vintage look and feel, a slouchier cut that hides any unsightly bulges and a just-right v-neck, these have quickly become my go-to for wearing alone or layering.

A perennial favorite, you’ll find new colors each season which means with a little patience you’ll get your pick from a rainbow of colors on sale, discounted from the regular price of $29.50. Right now you can pick up some gorgeous hues on sale for $19.99  with an additional 30% off with code SHOP30 through August 18th. It’s a tough deal to beat, so I’d recommend picking up one or four.

This fresh turquoise shade will easily transition from summer to fall.

Screen Shot 2013-08-16 at 5.45.54 PM

In fact,  I may have to pick one up myself –  I think it would look beautiful against the backdrop of the Ligurian Sea.

— Maureen

Leave a Reply

