Little Pleasures

Yesterday I finally gave in and bought a little something I’ve been eyeing for the better part of a year: a glass shadow box from West Elm. As an avid jewelry collector, a few years ago I asked for and received a beautiful, large standing jewelry armoire for Christmas. It’s great for storing all of my items, but more often than not I find myself wearing a few main pieces a majority of the time – which end up in a pile on the dresser because I’m too lazy to put them away knowing I’ll be wearing the pieces again soon.

That’s why this shadow box is the perfect combination of practical and luxurious. Keeping my most-worn items organized is a perk, but what really I love is how they feel extra special displayed as if on a showroom floor.

20130421-200219.jpg

It’s a bit ridiculous how happy this $24 box makes me, but sometimes it’s the littlest things that can make the biggest impact.

–Maureen

One thought on “Little Pleasures

Leave a Reply

