Work It Out.

I was recently in the market for new workout gear, but wasn’t looking to spend a fortune. I wanted something functional, but also cute without having to take out a second mortgage to shop at Lululemon. Naturally, I turned to Target.

There, I found the C9 by Champion women’s duo dry endurance tank top. I wasn’t entirely sure I’d like it, but after trying it on at home I was sold. The slightly loose fit  is just right – after all, no one wants that little paunch they’re trying to work off to be accentuated. The material is soft and slightly silky and does a great job of absorbing sweat and keeping you dry (I wore this while building a deck in 85-degree weather). The best part is it comes in a variety of colors, each with a fun contrasting trim for only $14.99 so it won’t break the bank to stock up.

Now that I have workout clothes I actually like, it almost makes me want to exercise more often. Almost.

— Maureen

Leave a Reply

