A Leather Jacket. And Love.

Today, I fell in love. It was that can’t-eat, can’t-sleep, reach-for-the-stars, over- the-fence, World Series kind of stuff (thanks, It Takes Two).

Today, I fell hard for Rick Owens’ signature textured-leather jacket. The relaxed cut. The soft leather. The zippers. The exaggerated lapels. The asymmetery. Seriously, say no more!

My personal style naturally veers away from anything over-structured, which can be difficult to achieve with leather jackets. My unsuccessful missions to find “the one” left me skeptical I would ever find the right leather jacket at all.  But you know what they say. Once you stop looking for love, it finds you. And it sure did.

 

Did I mention my country idol miss Taylor Swift wears the same one? Um, well, she does.

I know, I know. I couldn’t believe it myself.

XO, Ashley

Leave a Reply

