Shopping Confession: Stocking Up For Spring

I mentioned in a recent post I was planning to attend Primp’s “Unleashed” trunk show event last night, and I always keep my word. After work yesterday my friend Joela and I headed over to the St. Louis Park boutique and shopped until we nearly dropped (I’m fairly sure I was limping by the end).

You know how you have those days when you want to shop and try on a bunch of items but they largely just don’t do it for you? Joela had one of those days. I, on the other hand, had the opposite: the kind of shopping day where everything you try on fits like a glove and (you think) makes you look amazing. I was in trouble.

Then I remembered my New Year’s resolution to be more thoughtful when shopping and really considering if I need something before making the purchase.Clearly I didn’t need a dozen new dresses (side note: I really tried hard to keep my fashion leap goal of wearing less dresses/more shirts in mind, but it just didn’t work out this time around). However, by the end of the night I had decided I needed 5 to beef up and update my spring wardrobe (plus a pair of earrings).

I ended up with dresses in a bright floral, ivory lace peplum, kelly green with ivory lace top (St. Patty’s day is right around the corner, after all), a coral number, and a royal blue with pleated skirt and contrasting cream collar. And yes, I needed each and every one of them.

— Maureen

Leave a Reply

