kai, Aloha Au Ia ‘Oe

I’m a perfume nerd. When I was five-years-old, my life aspiration was to work in the fragrance department of a Bloomingdales or Macy’s. That was the big time, and that was what I loved. Every night before I was tucked in bed, my mother would spray us each with a round of her favorite perfume. Sweeter dreams, she would say.

And while I wouldn’t say that I necessarily want to scan Dior bar codes at a major department store any longer, I still love searching for new scents (hello, coffee beans please).

A staple go-to of mine is kai’s eau de parfum. If you like a lighter floral, you’ll find this simply lovely. Just think of Hawaii. A beautiful day in paradise. That is what it smells like. So delicious you wish you could bottle up the air forever.

 Ashley

Leave a Reply

