I’m Starting To Take This Personally.

Well, now I can say that I’ve really seen it all.

And I have a few questions. First, what in the bloody hell is happening here? And secondly, where do they come up with this stuff? This has no place in modern society and somehow I feel like my life would be less stressful if I could just understand…anything about these things.

The only thing more mortifying than wearing a giant panda outfit down the street would be…well, nothing, actually. And it’s easy to forget that somewhere out there, someone has purchased this outfit. They thought, “Yep, this is it. This is the one.”

People, people, people. This is not good. I know it can sometimes seem like the world is out to get you and no one is on your side. But that does not excuse this outfit. You are a person. Not a kangaroo. Own it.

What I’m trying to say is – never, under any circumstances, wear anything that resembles…this.

The only good to come out of this nightmare has been the hours of laughing I received after reading the product description: Sometimes you wake up and you’re like, “I wish my pajamas were appropriate for going out into the world, and I also wish they looked like an animal.” Hey, we know, it happens to us just about every morning. Well, at long last, we’ve discovered a solution to this crisis, and like so many other offbeat hybrids, these pajama costume get-ups come from Japan. Supersize the animal kingdom in cozy fleecelike fabric that’s lightweight, comfy, and breathable. These things are meant to be worn super crazy baggy, so 1) they look hilarious, and 2) one size fits all adults.

There’s not even close to enough time for me to list all my concerns.

-Ashley

Leave a Reply

