Shopping Confession: Bested By Rue La La

Last weekend while lounging on the couch, I pulled up the Rue La La app on my phone and began to browse the Sunday Night Styleathon sale.

That’s how I ended up making my latest purchase (3rd of the year, for anyone keeping track), “Rema” suede Mary Jane pumps from STEVEN by Steve Madden. I’ve had me eye out for just the right Mary Jones for longer than I’d care to admit, so the second I saw these beauties available in a 7.5 I knew they had to be mine.

One selection of a shoe size and a tap of the finger later, the shoes were mine. My husband seemed shocked that I could make a purchase so effortlessly, and on my phone no less. At only $49.99*, I don’t even feel bad about it.

*Plus $10 shipping which now entitles me to 30 days of free shipping on all Rue purchases – probably to the demise of my self control.

— Maureen

Leave a Reply

