Another Shopping Confession: Bested By Bloomingdales

I told myself that 2012 would be the year of saving money. Not really, but after recent escapades I’ve decided that that is what should have been more new year’s resolution.

Last night I made a spur of the moment trip to the Mall of America (i.e. BPOE, best place on earth). My first and only stop was Bloomingdales. This wasn’t planned, believe me. I would have loved to venture to my other favorites, but after dropping a good portion of an entire month’s paycheck in one swift and all too easy move – it didn’t seem like the best idea. So, I decided to begrudgingly bring myself home. Sort of like when you go out with your friends, consume a few too many bevs and quickly realize that it’s not smart for you to stay out any longer. You don’t want to go home, but it’s the “responsible” thing to do.

 The ball started rolling with what we’ll call bev #1. Bev #1 was a pair of Marc Jacobs sunnies. Anyone who knows me is aware I have an unhealthy love of sunglasses. The more UV Ray protection the better, I always say. So chic.

 

The pace picked-up with bev #2, resulting in this Free People lace dress. I mean, I love lace and I love dresses. Perfect marriage!

 

 Well, aren’t these jeans cute? And I need a new pair of jeans. And whoa does Hudson use the best materials. Yep, bev #3.

 

I have been eyeing this Rebecca Minkoff bag for months, maybe longer. It’s time to pull the trigger. Plus, I’ll have it forever. It’s getting easier now. Ah, bev #4.

 

I’m actually not even going to get into bev #5, because that was my official cutoff. But, it did have something to do with an adorable cape. Did you know that they recommend you put some purchases on your home owner’s insurance?

Any of you who are now officially concerned, don’t be. The intervention can wait because Bloomingdales is having an awesome sale. I encourage everyone within walking, driving or flying distance to check it out. It’s worth it, clearly.

Ashley

Leave a Reply

