Shopping Confession: Travel For Work, Shop For Pleasure

Last week I was in Los Angeles for work, arriving Thursday and departing Friday. Spending a mere 24 hours on the ground, I sadly had no time to explore the famed shopping all around me.

But I don’t give up that easily. You see, while some people like to bring home postcards or magnets when they travel, I prefer jewelry.

Before checking out, I headed down to the hotel gift shop to see what kind of trinkets they offered. While at most hotels I wouldn’t have expected much, thanks to a killer corporate discount I was staying at the Four Seasons Los Angeles at Beverly Hills so I had high hopes.

Luckily for me there’s a happy ending to this story because in the gift shop I found this Roost cushion cut chalcedony ring and fell in love.

— Maureen

One thought on “Shopping Confession: Travel For Work, Shop For Pleasure

Leave a Reply

