Ask And You Shall Receive.

Well lovesthat readers, the holidays are nearly over. Right about now many people are feeling the Christmas hangover. Not your literal hangover (though I’m sure some have those), I’m talking about the after-effects of over-indulgence both in food and gifts. Today we’re all feeling a little heavier and likely a little poorer too. But wasn’t it all worth it? I think so.

And I hope my family thinks so too. Avid lovesthat fans (as they should be), my mom and sister conspired and joined forces (along with my dad who just went along with it) and got me the Pour la Victoire handbag I had posted about previously. Here I am after opening it on Christmas day, looking a little worse for wear around midnight:

My husband calls me spoiled, but I consider myself loved.

And I hear Ashley got a little something she was wishing for as well, but I’ll let her tell you about that one later.

— Maureen

Leave a Reply

