The Boots That Got Away – For Now

We love Fridays for loads of reasons.  One of them being Lauren Conrad’s ‘Friday Favorites’ blog section. Each Friday, Lauren highlights her favorite finds of the week. Her taste is impeccable and we are always drooling over at least one of her finds.

Today was no exception. Today she featured the boots that are ‘the one that got away’ for me. Remember those aDORable wellies with the golden bow? They were the feature of my November4th post.

This morning all of those feelings came rushing back to the surface when I saw the red version of these beauties featured on today’s ‘Friday Favorites.’ Be still my heart.

The plot to make these part of my closet has yet to be successful. This is very disappointing considering I’m usually so good at these types of schemes. I must be losing my touch. Then again, I’ve never had to figure out how to get access to a product that is only sold in the UK and doesn’t ship to the United States. Mom & Dad if you’re reading this, Christmas is right around the corner.

P.S. I would still j’adore these Frye boots.

Love, your only daughter, Ashley

Leave a Reply

