This Is My Grown-Up Birthday List

So my birthday is just around the corner, and my friends and family keep asking me “what do you want for your birthday?” It seems like an easy question, but somehow I can never come up with something. How this is possible when I’m constantly coveting everything is beyond me, and yet I keep saying “I don’t know.”

I think the reality is that I tend to dream big. Perhaps a little too big when you’re talking about birthday presents. So here are the top 5 things on my real birthday wish-list (for today).

1. Elie Saab La Parfum: $90 for 1.6 oz

I’m starting with a softball. This one is realistic and I actually asked for it from my husband. Hope he took notes!

2. The classic Chanel 2.55

I will own one of these in my lifetime.

Updated 10.13 – I never make a promise I don’t intend to keep. I bought the bag (the exact one shown) on Monday as an early birthday present to myself and it arrived today. What a lovely birthday week.

3. While we’re on the topic of purses, I’ve had my eye on Mulberry for a while and love this new Mulberry Small Heritage Bayswater Satchel in Pheasant Green High Pebbled Matte: $1,300

4. Stella & Dot Astor Five Strand Necklace with  Plume Brooch: $192

Not ridiculous, but slightly difficult to justify for costume jewelry. Still, so pretty.

5. Burberry Giant Check Fringed Cashmere Muffler: $375

It gets cold in Minnesota. The best we can do is somehow try to look good when it’s -30 out. In this Burberry scarf I’d look timelessly chic even when it’s chilly.

–Maureen

Leave a Reply

